How to Make Bustier Tops Wearable for Class

I love wearing cropped tops and bustiers, especially when the weather is so warm and sunny like it is now! However sometimes I feel really exposed, especially when I wear them to class and have to talk to professors…awkward. But there are so many cute tops coming out this summer! Struggles.

So because I cannot give up my love of cropped tops but yet still do not want to feel awkward when conversing with higher intellectuals in a somewhat revealing top, I decided to come up with an outfit that gives me the best of both worlds!

edit133

edit140

 

edit137

edit134!

edit141!

edit136

 

Here are some tips in creating your own comfy and not so revealing look! 🙂

20140411_163949

1. Choose a fun bustier or cropped top that is somewhat tight fitting. Try this bustier here for a cute halter style!

2. Wear a high waisted skirt. I chose an A-line skirt for a classier feel. I also wanted to wear something longer to balance out the more revealing top.  Try this high rise a-line skirt here.

Et voila– a way to make your bustiers more classroom appropriate in a cute and classy way! 🙂

 

edit138!

edit139!

edit143!

edit144!

edit142!

 

 

Leave a Reply

