Classy Stripes

It’s 60 degrees outside and sunny today–I can definitely feel spring coming its way!

Ballet flats, loose blouses, light cardigans–I like wearing classier clothes when the weather gets warmer. Here is a classy outfit that’s very simple and comfortable: perfect for taking a walk and enjoying the nice spring weather 🙂

q2

q6

edit 101

q5

edit 107

q9

Here are some tips in creating your own classy and comfortable outfit!

20140302_001110

1. Striped blouse– I really like black and white stripes for a classy look. I also tried to go for vertical stripes for a slimming effect (much needed after feasting on french fries during winter…;) )

2. I love  harem pants– mine are high rise and I rolled them up to make them into capris for the warmer weather! I added a brown belt for a classier look.

20140302_001051

3. I wanted a pop of color so I added bright red lips! I usually hate wearing makeup so I kept my eye makeup and light and swiped on some red lipgloss. I used Revlon’s lip shine here!

Et voila! A classy yet comfy look perfect to go stroll about in this amazing weather. Hope you guys enjoy the warmer spring weather to come 🙂

q7

q10

q11

q4

q1

Leave a Reply

