Spring Colors in the Winter

I don’t know about you…but I’m feeling a bit of nostalgia for the spring weather during all these wintery shenanigans.

Winter clothes tend to be darker (not complaining since black seems to be the only color I wear sometimes…)But! A little bit of color during these gloomy days doesn’t hurt so, I thought I would try bringing a little bit of spring colors to an otherwise gray and wintery day!

Note: For those who claim I only wear black…this is going to quiet the shocker! 🙂

edit62

edit60

edit56

edit61

So, here are some tips in bringing a little bit of spring into your winter wardrobe!

3

1. High-low sweater! High-low dresses were really in during the past spring and summer (see here for my post about recycling your high-low dresses for winter!) So I thought a high-low sweater will emulate the shape of the spring-ish dress. Also try for softer colors; I chose baby pink to emulate the color of pink flowers.

2. Give the soft look a punch of edginess with knee-high combat boots. These boots look amazing with both soft and edgy outfits!

2

3. Try finding a very soft pink scarf to emulate the colors of pink roses and to keep warm!

4. Wear a colorful jacket; Try to stick with pastel colors for a softer look.

1

5. For accessories, I wanted to emulate the morning dew so I chose to have baby blue earrings.

Et voila! Even though the wintery weather is gray and cold,  you can now add some spring colors to brighten any day up.

 edit54

 edit59

edit57

edit58

edit55

Jacket & Sweater: Forever XXI

Scarf: Ann Taylor

Boots: Dillard’s

Leave a Reply

